2016 CX-9 Recommendation

Jk2016

:
Mazda CX9
Hello everyone,

I am new to Mazda, having been with Subaru for a while. We are looking at getting a 2016 CX-9 AWD GT, to accommodate a growing family. I test drove the car the other day and really liked the way it drove, but I have two questions of those who own this vehicle.

1. What is the MPG as driven normally -- about 50-50 hwy/city?

2. I have been reading elsewhere that the nav system crashes and re-boots midway. Has anyone here experienced that?

On balance, would you recommend the car, or does anyone have buyers remorse?

Cheers,
JK

Hello everyone,

I am new to Mazda, having been with Subaru for a while. We are looking at getting a 2016 CX-9 AWD GT, to accommodate a growing family. I test drove the car the other day and really liked the way it drove, but I have two questions of those who own this vehicle.

2. I have been reading elsewhere that the nav system crashes and re-boots midway. Has anyone here experienced that?

Cheers,
JK

1. 21.7 mpg in 70/30 city/highway driving on regular unleaded at ~1800 miles and with the A/C blasting most of the time during this summer.
2. i think i've seen it happen once. my CX-5 did it every 2 weeks when i first bought it, but since last summer, it hasn't happened that i can remember....i didn't even update the firmware so i have no idea what caused it.
3. i recommend the car to anyone who likes the drive, can deal with the 6-way seat adjustment (and find a comfortable seating position), and can deal with the less-than-class-average cargo space.

Hello everyone,

Cheers,
JK

1. I'm averaging around 20-21mpg with 50/50 city highway. My commute involves some hills so I'm not sure how much that affects it. Not much I would think since when it goes downhill it didn't condone gas