Red Pro5 Semi-Build

itsjbeck

:
Pro5
I had a previous thread on here but nothing came from it. This is my 2002 Mazda Protege5. Classic Red, 127,xxx, 5 Speed with some cosmetics done to her. I plan on adding more things as time goes on, but I am a college student and I haven't had a chance to inherit millions yet. So this may take some time to get her where i want her at. With what i have had done to my car, only makes me want to do so much more. I was originally on the VWVortex forum, since my prior "money pit" was a Mark3 VW Jetta. After a motor swap and tranny swap, i sold the bucket and moved to my Mazda. With this being said, I can navigate the forum pretty well but will still be asking questions. Im looking forward to giving opinions and advice(on what i know about) to you guys and i hope i can receive the same.

I have a few things already done to her:

• Tokico Hp's
  • Eibach Pro-Kit
  • Racing Beat Bump Stops
  • Moog Front/Rear End Links
  • Fog Light Mod
  • M6 Wagon Rear Wiper Mod
  • Plasti-Dip Rear Valance
  • 20% Tint All Around
  • Alpine Headunit
  • 10" JL W3 Subwoofer
  • Clarion 500W Amp
  • Polk Audio door speakers
  • Stubby Antenna
  • Rage "Euro" 17x7 +45 in GrimmSpeed Gold
  • Celica Side Markers
  • Hardwired Radar Detector
  • Roof Rack Delete
  • Sylvania Silverstar Ultra High / Low Beams
  • In-Dash DVD/Navigation
  • SickSpeed Supertones
  • SickSpeed Red Anodized Tuner Lugs

And a few on the To-Do list:

• 5% Tint
  • Short Throw Shifter
  • Leather Seats
  • Retro HID
  • Custom Subwoofer Enclosure / Amp Rack
  • Roof Rack Base Delete
  • eBay Exhaust

Her first day home. This was about 11 months ago.
Edwardsville-20110322-00027-1.jpg

Edwardsville-20110322-00026-1.jpg

Edwardsville-20110322-00025-1.jpg

Switched from the metal rake to the M6 wiper.
3.jpg

Saw HatchKitten plastidip her rear valance and had to do the same.
Rearbumper.jpg

While I had the plastidip out, I sprayed the stubby..
CIMG3245.jpg