hoosier pressures for autox

chris1866

:
2003.5 Mazdaspeed Protege
Hey guys,
i've been autoxing for almost 5 years now and have decided to pick up my first set of stickies.
I made sure i autoxed my MSP (in DS) on street tires for a whole year to ensure that i learned the car and it's characteristics well.
I recently came accross an awesome opportunity that allowed me to pick up an xtra set of wheels and a very very slightly used set of Hoosier A6s.
I was wondering what pressures i should run? I know that in the end it will be up to me to fine-tune, but can someone give me a ballpark?
For example, i used to run my azenis and have been running my toyo T1rs at about 42/43 front and 41 rear. But according to what i've read hoosiers like much higher pressures (around the ballpark of 49/50) can someone verify this?
thanks in advance guys

Nooooo. What class is this for? DS still? We had Toyo R1s (I think....RacerXGirl can confirm it, it was her car and I had a long day lol) and we ran around 35 PSI depending on our needs and how the car felt (between 32 to 38psi). I doubt you'll need to run the Hoosiers any higher than that.

On Justin's FSP P5 on Hoosiers, we were running around 30-35 PSI. I would use that range as a starting point and adjust from there. Chalk the sidewalls, check hot pressures, and adjust for necessary oversteer goodness :D

ok thanks guys. keep the replies comin
Yes, the car will still be DS...
<---Gets ready to take on those pesky Type R's

I hate those bitches! lol. We had a good fight w/ them all season, but got pwnt :(

Amaff, what region do you run in? Atlanta?
I am in Greenville, SC so there's nothing extremely close for me.
There's SCR and CCR and Atlanta. Atl. is over 2 hrs away so i may make it to one or two next year but that'll probablly be it. Now that i have competitive equipment, i would like to steadily compete in a region for championship points, as well as the SeDiv.