Full blown 3MPS magazine road test

japfan

I suspect you are all still hungry for turbo 3MPS information so here is a scanned copy of a just released full blown road test. "Wheels" is the most respected Australian motor magazine and it contains lots of technical and objective information. Our road conditions (apart from RH drive) are very similar to North America. It is not out on website yet.
I am not too technical so each page is on its own PDF

Enjoy-

Japfan

View attachment MPS.PDF

View attachment MPS2.PDF

View attachment MPS3.PDF

View attachment MPS4.PDF

View attachment MPS5.PDF

very cool, it sounds very nice. Now i just wish my MSP could be that fast....

thanks for the review. they really loved the car and it sounds like mazda has dealt with the clutch problems and power drop off that was a problem in the ms6. 0-100km times were horrible, but I am sure they could have done better.

I don't know where you are getting this horrible 0-100km times too...perhaps a certain magazine that didn't have a clue? But my 0-100 is quite ok and could eat my old MSP.

On another note, if they had made changes to the MS3 using the same engine. What's the chances those changes could be made to the ms6 ecu?

japfan said:
I suspect you are all still hungry for turbo 3MPS information so here is a scanned copy of a just released full blown road test. "Wheels" is the most respected Australian motor magazine and it contains lots of technical and objective information. Our road conditions (apart from RH drive) are very similar to North America. It is not out on website yet.
I am not too technical so each page is on its own PDF

Enjoy-

Japfan