PDA

View Full Version : complete turbo kit off ebay



xFLiPsTyLeZx
11-07-2004, 10:47 PM
just as the title says. do u guys think that its actually worth it? or is there something suspicious about it? (besides the fact that the seller has zero feedback)

heres a link...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&rd=1&item=7933200583&category=33742

http://i4.ebayimg.com/01/i/02/c8/96/95_1_b.JPG

http://i5.ebayimg.com/02/i/02/c8/8c/fb_1.JPG

http://i19.ebayimg.com/02/i/02/c8/d2/b1_1.JPG

JCell
11-07-2004, 10:50 PM
i say scam, a kit for 500 is just unresonable

MP3skaterNC
11-07-2004, 10:50 PM
looks like the msp manifold and turbo with some custom piping. you'll need an fmu or something though because that apexi thing wont work with our cars.

Captain KRM P5
11-07-2004, 10:53 PM
skam kthxbye

mp5jeff
11-07-2004, 10:54 PM
says it comes with a fpr...who knows what kind!

mp5jeff
11-07-2004, 10:55 PM
also, 0 feedback, probably scam..

Pretzellogic
11-08-2004, 12:09 AM
http://img131.exs.cx/img131/2593/bullshit.gif

haaswyk
11-08-2004, 05:37 AM
he only takes a money order for payment ..... sounds like BS

SlimMilkMan327
11-08-2004, 09:57 AM
it's a small chance. Alot of money on the line (help)

Protephile
11-08-2004, 01:52 PM
Can't be right, plus he's not in the U.S. either, since he mentions 'will ship to Americas'
Who knows where the hell he is, could be freakin' Laos or something.
(Uh, no offense to any Laotians out there...)

SpicyMchaggis
11-08-2004, 01:54 PM
That thing has been on ebay for over a month.

snooky
11-08-2004, 03:46 PM
as much of bullshit it sounds, it would be nice to find a turbo kit for that cheap

bazooka joe
11-08-2004, 04:30 PM
500 is only the starting bid??

Moeed
11-08-2004, 04:46 PM
I dont get it, says item location is in Newport News, VA(is that a real town), but it says will ship to America....

SCAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

solomr2
11-08-2004, 06:30 PM
Seller history on ebay - Joined Nov. 6th, has 2 turbo kits for sale, and only takes money orders. Hmmm! (wow) (help)

BTW - Newport News, VA is a real city. Its were the navy war ships are built, very industrious place. I've only been there once.

I just sent this guy a question about his history and asking about assurance that he'll delivery. Will post if I ever get a response.

hellcat
11-08-2004, 06:41 PM
Run away, RUN AWAY!

suburbs98
11-08-2004, 07:29 PM
I pity the fool who buys this.

NJP5Guy
11-08-2004, 07:44 PM
This sale is about as honest as a politician at a swap meet.

Focus
11-08-2004, 07:46 PM
looks like the msp manifold and turbo with some custom piping. you'll need an fmu or something though because that apexi thing wont work with our cars.
MSP turbo is slightly angled, that one is staringht.

NJP5Guy
11-08-2004, 08:16 PM
MSP turbo is slightly angled, that one is staringht.

and i thought i messed up spelling. (rei)

Focus
11-08-2004, 08:20 PM
and i thought i messed up spelling. (rei)
OOOOOPS!

NJP5Guy
11-08-2004, 09:01 PM
lol (lol2)