View Full Version : RacerXMotorsports
Has anyone here ever heard of Racer X Motorsports http://www.racerxmotorsports.com ? The reason I ask is because I visited their site after seeing an ad for it in a magazine. The ad in the magazine said to visit it and sign up to win a Nissan Skyline GTR, and at the same time you could register to be sponsored by them. They said they would be giving out sponsorships for anywhere between $5,000 and $30,000 to entrants from each state. So i registered mainly for a chance to win the Skyline.
Anyway to make a long story short, I received a phone call last night from a representative for Racer X Motorsports saying I had been picked to receive a $10,000.00 sponsorship and to expect a contract in the mail shortly! I asked if he was joking (cuz i never win anything) and he told me he was totally serious!
What is up with that? Is this as sweet as it sounds or is it too good to be true?
GI-
twiztedjeckel
04-24-2003, 10:56 AM
never heard of em. theri website has me confused. i thought it was some aftermarket company but all it is is stuff about signing up to be their bitch. not sure. the site is well laid out but not too difficult to do so who knows. then again, advertising in a nationally known magazine isn't cheep or for those aren't willing to pay to play. what magazine was it anyway you saw it in?
Originally posted by twiztedjeckel
what magazine was it anyway you saw it in?
Modified Magazine http://www.modified.com and Sport Compact Car.
GI
ArkosP5
04-24-2003, 11:13 AM
From what I understand, ... and I have no first hand knowledge (there's another thread somewhere)
The 10 grand is in DISCOUNTS and FREE SHIPPING for when you purchase stuff from RacerX.
twiztedjeckel
04-24-2003, 11:16 AM
Originally posted by ArkosP5
From what I understand, ... and I have no first hand knowledge (there's another thread somewhere)
The 10 grand is in DISCOUNTS and FREE SHIPPING for when you purchase stuff from RacerX.
that sounds a little more feesable than ok, here's $10k. have fun
I am just thinking giving me $10,000.00 to put their stickers on my car is just TOO sweet of a deal to be true! I don't know any details yet, I was hoping that someone had more insight into their sponsorship program.
Dexter
04-24-2003, 11:24 AM
you probably have to rice your car out with giant wings and fake NOS bottles to qualify
cjstringer
04-24-2003, 12:01 PM
This has been brought up before on here. Do a search about sponsorship. Somebody else was making a deal about this. You have to pay them money to start. Don't remember the last time I payed someone so they could sponsor me. Sounds rather lame.
derrick1623
04-24-2003, 12:24 PM
the entry fee is givien back in the first year, through shipping costs.
they don't sell anything, they get you discounts of UP TO 51% on parts.
everyone that i know that has applied has got the same call back about "sponsorship"
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.