View Full Version : Attn Miata Experts. I need some advice
zumzumzoom03
12-12-2007, 10:44 AM
I am looking at getting a cheap Miata as a project car to mess around with. I found one that sounds really good. Below are the specs
Price $2850
Mileage: 53.916
Body Style: Convertible
Exterior Color: Black
Interior Color: Black
Engine: 4 Cylinders
Transmission: Manual
Drivetrain: RWD
Doors: 2
Features: A/C: Front, Bucket Seats, Airbag: Driver, Airbag: Passenger, Cassette Radio, CD Changer, Premium Sound, Alloy Wheels
Selling Points: This Miata is in excellent condition. Only 53,900 miles! Stored winters since new. Runs and drives like new, needs no repairs. The convertable top is also in new condition, the rear window was professionally replaced this summer due to a small crack. AM/FM Cassette with CD Changer, Premium Door and Headrest speakers. Very fun to drive and 30 mph on the highway!
121313
121314
121315
From what I can tell this seems like a really good deal. I am working on getting the VIN so I can check carfax out but from what I can tell this seems too good to be true.
Is this a good year for the Miata?
Any known issues with this year?
Any opinions would be appreciated.
evilmonkeyMSP
12-12-2007, 10:53 AM
wow, i know little about miatas but what I know from friends that looks like a sweet deal... hopefully its legit and not the typical scam...
zumzumzoom03
12-12-2007, 11:06 AM
I know I hope so too. I'm already checking out mods. BEGI turbo sounds like fun and with the mileage on the motor I won't have to worry about it too much.
aMaff
12-12-2007, 11:12 AM
What year is it? It's an NA, but those spanned anywhere from 1990 to 1998 I think. The Garage over at miata.net has a really solid buyer's guide, including what to look for in different year cars.
zumzumzoom03
12-12-2007, 11:19 AM
Oh I thought I put the year in it. It's a '97.
aMaff
12-12-2007, 11:31 AM
man, that's not a bad deal if it's legit. Especially for one with decently low mileage.
TinmanMS6
12-12-2007, 11:50 AM
Very fun to drive and 30 mph on the highway!
That doesn't sound very fun at all.
:p
If that's not a scam, I'd hit it silly.
evilmonkeyMSP
12-12-2007, 11:51 AM
(werd) jump on it quick
seanmcsean
12-12-2007, 12:15 PM
that's blasted cheap if it is legit.
zumzumzoom03
12-12-2007, 12:38 PM
Miata experts must not be morning people. haha bump for more info
aMaff
12-12-2007, 12:43 PM
Miata experts must not be morning people. haha bump for more info
What year is it? It's an NA, but those spanned anywhere from 1990 to 1998 I think. The Garage over at miata.net has a really solid buyer's guide, including what to look for in different year cars.
TinmanMS6
12-12-2007, 12:50 PM
jump on it quick
You need no more info.
LEXi73
12-12-2007, 01:02 PM
wow! looks like a hell of a deal....i was looking for a miata this summer but decided against it. this looks really good but be cautious.
I you decide not to buy it, PM the info and I will.
Mr. 4500 RPM
12-12-2007, 07:23 PM
I you decide not to buy it, PM the info and I will.
Shit son me too!
zumzumzoom03
12-12-2007, 11:17 PM
I emailed the guy and just waiting for him to get back to me. Damn I hate the waiting thing. I hope it's not sold already.
seanmcsean
12-13-2007, 10:53 AM
Just proceed with caution.. Usually when a deal sounds too good to be true, it is.
zumzumzoom03
12-13-2007, 10:55 AM
Will do.. still waiting to here. Its probably too good to be true. I found another like that it was a 1993 300zx TT all original with 80 k on it for $4500 I jumped on that too and never heard anything from them. Damn these people toying with my emotions.
evilmonkeyMSP
12-13-2007, 10:57 AM
the 300Z is most likely a scam...
Will do.. still waiting to here. Its probably too good to be true. I found another like that it was a 1993 300zx TT all original with 80 k on it for $4500 I jumped on that too and never heard anything from them. Damn these people toying with my emotions.
zumzumzoom03
12-13-2007, 10:58 AM
Yep I figured that too. It was on craigslist than it was taken off than it was up and taken back down. I was sad that car would of been perfect.
TinmanMS6
12-13-2007, 11:41 AM
Where's Foolish when we need him? He'd have this guy's home address and the names of his children by now.
:p
aMaff
12-13-2007, 11:42 AM
hahahaha seriously
MiaTurbo
12-13-2007, 03:05 PM
it's a scam. please forward me all his contact info so i can alert the proper authorities. please don't follow up, i'll take care of it... :)
evilmonkeyMSP
12-13-2007, 03:08 PM
lol
How do you know it's a scam for sure?
I sold my 97 with 71k miles for $3500 (left $1700 worth of mods on the car). The guy could be strapped for cash and wants to make a quick sale?
aMaff
12-13-2007, 08:40 PM
How do you know it's a scam for sure?
I sold my 97 with 71k miles for $3500 (left $1700 worth of mods on the car). The guy could be strapped for cash and wants to make a quick sale?
hahahahahahahahahaha nice.
Oh wait you're serious.........
Ok, here's how it went: MiaTurbo, in a joking bid to get the car for himself, is pretending to try to convince the original poster it's a scam. (hand)
zumzumzoom03
12-14-2007, 09:43 AM
I kind of wished it was a scam atleast I would get a response back from the seller if it was. Still haven't heard anything.
On another note anybody have a Miata for sale? hah
zumzumzoom03
12-14-2007, 09:44 AM
I just looked at my post count and didn't want to stay on that number.
Ahh much better.
aMaff
12-14-2007, 09:47 AM
lol
/smack self
hahahah ;)
I'd expect the same from you if I made that little mistake :p
nate0123
12-15-2007, 11:38 AM
I kind of wished it was a scam atleast I would get a response back from the seller if it was. Still haven't heard anything.
On another note anybody have a Miata for sale? hah
I might sell mine at some point, but I'm not sure if you'd want it
The body's a little rough
zumzumzoom03
12-15-2007, 10:14 PM
I'm not affraid of a little body work. Just let me know when you are ready. I am looking for a project car. Thanks
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.1.7 Copyright © 2012 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.