bamflee84
02-22-2007, 01:17 AM
Ok here we go, my previous knowledge of these brands are that they are one of the same, that xtec is owned by or run by apexcone. Product wise i am looking for reassurance in which one has the better product when it comes to hids. I've read up in some bmw forums with positive things about xtec but none really knew about apexcone. In mazda forums most people have the apexcone.
I am just looking for owners or vendors of these hid kits to list there opinion and state which kit they have 35 or 50 watt, color , and brand.
Also for those who are more knowledge about the companies to just correct my information because i know very little about them.
Right now i have a protege sedan, and i'm looking into buying a 50watt, 6000k kit, not sure it they offer a h4 hi/lo , but would want to go that route. also for the kits offered by these companies, do the h4 hi/lo used the reflecting method for the hi/lo, or the halogen for the high and hid for the lo. Some clarity on this would also help.
last thing, has anyone heard of or ordered from http://www.sharphid.com , they seem shady because there is no contact information besides and email address. Hate to send money and never receive anything.
Thank you everyone for reading through this, and any help is greatly appreciated. If you can pass this forum on to those you know, who know more, that would be great.
I am just looking for owners or vendors of these hid kits to list there opinion and state which kit they have 35 or 50 watt, color , and brand.
Also for those who are more knowledge about the companies to just correct my information because i know very little about them.
Right now i have a protege sedan, and i'm looking into buying a 50watt, 6000k kit, not sure it they offer a h4 hi/lo , but would want to go that route. also for the kits offered by these companies, do the h4 hi/lo used the reflecting method for the hi/lo, or the halogen for the high and hid for the lo. Some clarity on this would also help.
last thing, has anyone heard of or ordered from http://www.sharphid.com , they seem shady because there is no contact information besides and email address. Hate to send money and never receive anything.
Thank you everyone for reading through this, and any help is greatly appreciated. If you can pass this forum on to those you know, who know more, that would be great.