View Full Version : Anyone see this
Alfredo
10-13-2006, 06:39 PM
I know ebay usually sell shit, but I have bought some decent parts before.
Anyone seet this or use this??
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/Mazdaspeed-6-Downpipe_W0QQitemZ320036593463QQihZ011QQcategoryZ1 07058QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem
buit9110
10-13-2006, 06:46 PM
the seller says its the cp-e down pipe, it looks like it too, but to tell you the truth i'm very insecure when it comes down to buying something like that on ebay.
mrmister
10-13-2006, 06:47 PM
Yeah, that's the CP-E downpipe for the MS6. You can find more about it here (http://www.cp-e.com/2033.html). CP-E makes some pretty decent parts. Don't know who's installed it yet, because the one with the cat is still not out.
Hope that helps.
mustangman
10-13-2006, 06:50 PM
I know this seller, he is very close to my house. I just spoke to him yesterday and they are very performance oriented. They also have sold BOV's, CAI's, Exhaust's, and now this. They have good relationships with aftermarket dealers and pass the prices on to us. ($320 for Mazdaspeed CAI on ebay.)
Hopes this helps your trust levels with this ebayer.
Alfredo
10-13-2006, 07:18 PM
Good to know...
I would have the do the turbo back. I am going to have to think about this... LOL
Thanks for the input.
Raynman
10-14-2006, 11:11 AM
I've been to Park Mazda of Wooster. They provided a picnic for us Mazda 6ers when we were in the Mid Ohio area for the Speed World Challenge races. As mentioned they are performance minded and even sponsor an RX-8 SCCA car (i forget which class). They're one of the few dealerships that sell CP-E products. As a matter of fact, CP-E bought their CX-7 test bed from Park Mazda of Wooster.
PerfectXtreme
10-14-2006, 02:29 PM
Re-selling CP-E parts on ebay... how special... CP-E stuff is good... as for this seller.. who knows... You can order the parts cheaper from therpmstore... hell I think CP-E is even cheaper direct... But i'd feel much safer paying at least the same ebay price... buying direct from CP-E or an authorized dealer of their products.. than some chum on ebay...
Raynman
10-15-2006, 09:04 PM
buying direct from CP-E or an authorized dealer of their products.. than some chum on ebay...
They aren't resellers. They are an authorized seller of CP-E products since 2004. Last time I was there they had MAFci's on hand.
PerformanceRacing
10-20-2006, 09:33 AM
Mazda of wooster is one of only 3 resellers for Cp-E at the moment.
They nare the ONLY reseller that physically stocks parts at their location so you can actually go and pick up their parts.
If you still do nto feel safe, just email CP-E and ask them yourself.
vBulletin® v3.8.3, Copyright ©2000-2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.